A Response

I sent an email to mother superior of a particular monastery. I didn’t hear anything, so I wrote a letter on the 6th; I had wanted to attend daily Mass at my more-local parish, but they were closed for the day. Anyway, I sent a letter, it is to the letter that mother superior responded. She told me in her response back that she has an email address. Oh, I know! However she requested that I call the Novice Mistress and provide information on good times to have a conversation.

This could go so many ways!

I’ve been praying about how to respond in the written form. Speaking …. sheesh. I don’t like speaking on the phone. Perhaps more immediately is the difficulty of the summer schedule – my hours are all messy. I have parents who haven’t scheduled sessions yet for this week.

Prayers would be appreciated. This is the only community at this moment with whom I’m beginning communication & discernment.

